Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Linkedin


Danish American Chamber of Commerce Southwest

DACCSW held the annual meeting this past Thursday 9rd April at One Park Place in Houston.

Chair Steen Pedersen bid welcome followed by Treasury Christian Rasmussen, who went through the financial statement for 2014 and the financial statement for 2013 were approved by the members.

Later founding Vice Chair Thomas Damsgaard proceeding with the board election, where Anders Pedersen, Soren Mollekjaer and Daniella Maribal was elected as new board members, as well as Christian Rasmussen was re-elected for another term. We all said a warm farewell and thank you to Thomas Damsgaard as Thomas left the board after 4 exciting and productive years – Luckily Thomas will ‘stick around’ as he will be heading DACCSW new Advisory Board.

The DACC Board for the coming year are as follows:

Chair                  Steen Pedersen

Vice-Chair          Anna-Louise Plougmand

Secretary           Michael Brunø-Søensen

Treasurer           Christian Rasmussen (re-elected)

                          Anna Thomsen Holliday

                          Søren Lindstrøm

                          Tine Rau Schiott

                          Danielle Mirabal

                          Ander Pedersen

                          Søren Møllekær

Committee Members are:

Sofie Frederiksen - will go on maternity leave 1st May – Congratulations!          

Hanne Gellert

Jane Rüsz Scaffidi Abbate

Lamia Zahouani –will go on maternity leave 1st July – Congratulations!


After the official program, the approx. 45 attendees were treated to “Danske snitter” made by Chef Soren Pedersen and a cold Carlsberg was served.

Thank you again everyone for your continued support and please stay tuned for future exciting events!



daks7Daks1daks25daks27daks12daks21daks25 (2) daks29daks32daks31daks30

Posted by Anna-Louise Plougmand April 14, 2015 Categories: Annual Meeting


Comments are closed on this post.